HORUS Group

Created in 1989, HORUS is an independent French group offering technical consultancy and assistance services. HORUS Group is exclusively owned by his managers and consultants and is not related to any private or public industrial or financial company. HORUS Group activities mostly focus on emerging countries.

HORUS counts 80 permanent consultants working on 5 main activities:

HORUS Telecom & Utilities provides consulting services in marketing, management, organization and finances towards operators and investors in the telecommunication sector and frequently work as technical consultant for merchant banks and law firms during privatizations of traditional operators or for granting new licenses.

HORUS Development Finance (formerly HORUS Banque et Finance) specializes in institutional studies, operational and financial audits, strategic studies, defining and implementing management information systems and offering training support for companies in the broad financial and banking sector. Its specificity lies in an approach and analysis that are firmly rooted in company management practices, combined with a deep, practical understanding of microfinance.

HORUS Systèmes d’Information focuses on providing support to companies for the improvement of their management systems. HORUS SI uses a comprehensive approach: knowledge of the company’s business, consultancy on strategy for implementing management methods and tools, selecting solutions, implementation, support to put systems into production, setting procedures, training and maintenance.

HORUS Entreprises activity focuses on studies and strategic consultancy in the agricultural and agro-industrial sectors for various customers: institutions (multilateral or bilateral financial backers) and industrial and commercial companies operating in particular in the sectors of sugar, cotton, oilseeds, cereals and by-products or fruit and vegetable.

Noomadic platform is developed by HORUS Nomadic Solutions, a common subsidiary between HORUS Development Finance (France) and Tenger Financial Group. Noomadic is a flexible and innovative mobile banking solution, geared towards banks and microfinance institutions. It enables them to offer banking services accessible on mobile phones, through any mobile phone provider using any type of mobile handset. The software was created to allow different level of security depending on transactions.

Le Groupe HORUS

HORUS est un groupe français de conseil et d’assistance technique indépendant créé en 1989. Il appartient intégralement à ses dirigeants et consultants et n’est lié à aucun industriel ou financier, privé ou public. Les activités du groupe HORUS sont majoritairement orientées vers les pays émergents.

HORUS comprend 80 consultants permanents autour de cinq activités principales :

HORUS Telecom & Utilities exerce une activité de conseil en marketing, gestion, organisation et finance auprès des opérateurs et investisseurs du secteur des télécommunications et intervient fréquemment en qualité de conseiller technique des banques d’affaires et des cabinets d’avocats dans le cadre d’opérations de privatisation d’opérateurs historiques ou d’octroi de nouvelles licences.

HORUS Development Finance (anciennement HORUS Banque et Finance) est spécialisée en études institutionnelles, audits opérationnels et financiers, études stratégiques, définition et mise en place de systèmes d’information de gestion ainsi qu’en appui à la formation pour les entreprises du secteur financier et bancaire au sens large. Sa spécificité réside dans une approche et une réflexion ancrées dans la pratique de la gestion d’entreprises, alliées à une très bonne connaissance de terrain de la micro-finance.

HORUS Systèmes d’Information centre son activité sur l’appui aux entreprises pour l’amélioration de leurs systèmes de gestion. HORUS SI adopte une approche globale : connaissance du métier de l’entreprise, conseil en stratégie de mise en œuvre de méthodes et d’outils de gestion, choix de solutions, implémentation, appui à la mise en production des systèmes, mise en place de procédures, formation, maintenance.

L’activité d’HORUS Entreprises est centrée sur les études et le conseil en stratégie dans les secteurs agricole et agro-industriel pour différents types de clients : des institutions (bailleurs de fonds multilatéraux ou bilatéraux) et des entreprises industrielles et commerciales, qui opèrent notamment dans les secteurs du sucre, du coton, des oléagineux, des céréales et produits dérivés, et des fruits et légumes.

La solution Noomadic est développée par la société HORUS Nomadic Solutions, société commune entre HORUS Development Finance (France) et Tenger Financial Group. Noomadic est une solution de mobile banking, innovante et évolutive, conçue pour les banques et institutions de microfinance. Noomadic leur permet de concevoir une offre de services financiers sur télephone mobile, quel que soit l’opérateur , quel que soit le modèle de télephone de l’utilisateur. La solution logicielle a été créée pour s’adapter à différentes contraintes de sécurisation des transactions.