Telecom studies

Market and segmentation studies

Studying markets and segmentation, and assessing their development if necessary, asks for the implementation of various investigation methods, from socio-economic literature reviews to field surveys, depending on the objectives set, the scope and the environment. The customer and services benefiting from the study need to provide beforehand a precise definition of the study scope and expected results. Sources transparency, strict interpretation of information and a continuous attention for reducing margins of error are the best guarantees for reliable results.

More information

Geomarketing

The frequent lack of reliable information in developing and emerging countries occasionally forces operators to playing it by ear, in spite of the ecosystem complexity. Using Geomarketing allows to get essential data to define an efficient strategy for all operators’ activities: commercial strategy, deployment plan, targeting offers, etc.

More information

Audit and reorganization of operators

HORUS conducts, in a short period of time, a comprehensive technical, commercial, legal and financial analysis of an operator at a given time and in a given context in order to suggest, if necessary, a strategy for an institutional and/or operational reorganization in the short and medium term. The audit may focus on a specific sector (infrastructure and equipment, market positioning, organization and human resources, etc.) or on the operator’s overall situation also taking into account his competitive, institutional and regulatory environment. It then can be conducted in association with other specialized organizations (financial audit firms, legal advice).

More information

Technico-economic feasibility studies

The technico-economic feasibility study of a project and the estimate of its profitability are a crucial tool to be able to (1) define the project main commercial characteristics (targeted market, quantitative targets by segment, rates, distribution channels), technical characteristics (technological choices, dimensioning, planning, etc.) and financial characteristics (investment costs, financing method, etc.) ; (2) compare alternative solutions on a rational and costed basis; (3) make a decision whether to launch the project or not and, if necessary, define its planning in space and time and its capital and operational organization.

More information

Etudes télécoms

Etudes de marché et de segmentation

L’étude et la segmentation des marchés, et le cas échéant leur prévision d’évolution, requièrent de mettre en œuvre, selon les objectifs assignés, le périmètre et l’environnement, des techniques variées d’investigation, de l’analyse socio-économique documentaire à l’enquête de terrain. Elles nécessitent au préalable une définition précise du champ de l’étude et des résultats attendus par le client et les services bénéficiaires. La transparence des sources, la rigueur d’interprétation des informations et une recherche constante de réduction des marges d’erreur sont les meilleures garanties de la fiabilité des résultats.

En savoir plus

Géomarketing

Le manque fréquent d’information fiable dans les pays en développement et émergents pousse parfois les opérateurs à naviguer à vue en dépit de la complexité de l’écosystème. Le recours au Géomarketing permet d’obtenir d’indispensables données afin de définir une stratégie efficiente dans l’ensemble des métiers des opérateurs : stratégie commerciale, plan de déploiement, ciblage d’offres, etc.

En savoir plus

Audit et restructuration d’opérateur

HORUS réalise dans un bref délai une analyse exhaustive, technique, commerciale, juridique et financière d’un opérateur à un instant et dans un contexte donnés et, le cas échéant, de proposer une stratégie de réorganisation institutionnelle et/ou opérationnelle à court et moyen terme. L’audit peut porter sur un domaine spécifique (infrastructures et équipements, positionnement commercial, organisation et RH..) ou sur la situation globale de l’opérateur y compris dans son environnement compétitif, institutionnel et réglementaire. Il peut alors être réalisé en collaboration avec d’autres sociétés spécialisées (société d’audit comptable et financier, conseil juridique).

En savoir plus

Études de faisabilité technico-économiques

L’étude de faisabilité technico-économique d’un projet et l’estimation prévisionnelle de sa rentabilité constituent un outil indispensable pour pouvoir : (1) en définir les principaux paramètres commerciaux (marché cible, objectifs quantitatifs par segment, tarifs, canaux de distribution), techniques (choix technologiques, dimensionnement, planification..) et financiers (coûts d’investissement, mode de financement..) ; (2) comparer sur des bases rationnelles et chiffrées les solutions alternatives ; (3) prendre la décision ou non de lancer le projet et, le cas échéant, en définir la planification dans le temps et l’espace et son organisation capitalistique et opérationnelle.

En savoir plus