Operational support to operators

Designing and launching products and services

On the telecommunication market, gaining new customers and securing their loyalty depends on the excellence of the value proposition as well as on the operator’s capacity to achieve a faster time-to-market than his competitors. Operators’ marketing departments must then rely on responsive creative teams focusing on market needs to launch services that are technically efficient, easy to use and to access and positioned at the right price for the customer, while generating profits for the operator.

More information

Distribution network

Distributing telecommunication products and services in emerging countries is a key factor for projects success and for operators’ profitability: (1) the distribution network is an essential link between the operator and his customers, it is the main vehicle of communication for promoting offers as well as knowing customers’ needs; (2) distribution costs are one of the main factors of profitability; (3) the quality and density of the distribution network represent, with the pricing policy, a major differentiator in a competitive context and a crucial asset for entering new markets.

More information

Strategic marketing

Increased competition combined with the erosion of the “traditional” revenue (voice, access) per subscriber forces the operators to constantly look for new growth drivers. Telecommunication market trends are numerous, complex and changing: mobile banking, multiplay services, new multimedia services, cloud computing, very-high-speed broadband access, etc. At the operator’s service, the expert in strategic marketing sets out to analyze the technologies, the uses and the competition and to develop tomorrow’s value propositions and the associated new revenue models.

More information

Mobile payment

The development of new, revenue-generating services is a vital objective for telecom operators, while the ARPU is decreasing. Mobile Payment symbolizes these new services and appeals to users who find it useful and affordable. It allows operators to diversify their range of services by being less dependent on traditional revenue sources (voice, SMS). HORUS was involved from the start in the development of this service and gained a great expertise while assisting the pioneer operators.

More information

Marketing intelligence

Collecting market information is becoming increasingly important for companies in dynamic markets. A Marketing intelligence unit helps to inform decisions made by all technical and marketing departments within the company.
The consultant’s role is usually not about conducting the marketing and technological intelligence – except as a transitional measure – but about setting up an appropriate structure and providing training for the operators to use the various techniques available and the appropriate reporting for each department.

More information

Appui opérationnel aux opérateurs

Conception et lancement de produits et services

Sur le marché des télécommunications, l’acquisition et la fidélisation de nouveaux clients se joue à la fois sur l’excellence de la proposition de valeur et sur la capacité de l’opérateur à déployer un « Time To Market » meilleur que la concurrence. Les directions marketing des opérateurs doivent donc s’appuyer sur des équipes créatives, réactives, et focalisées sur les besoins du marché pour lancer des services performants techniquement, simples à utiliser, accessibles facilement et positionnés au prix optimal pour le consommateur tout en étant rentables pour l’opérateur.

En savoir plus

Mise en place de réseau de distribution

La distribution des produits et services de télécommunications dans les pays émergents est un facteur clé de la réussite des projets et de la rentabilité des opérateurs : (1) le réseau de distribution constitue le lien primordial entre l’opérateur et ses clients ; (2) Les coûts de distribution constituent l’un des facteurs majeurs de la rentabilité ; (3) La qualité et la densité du réseau de distribution représente, avec la politique tarifaire, un élément différenciant fondamental dans un contexte concurrentiel et un atout essentiel dans la conquête de nouveaux marchés.

En savoir plus

Marketing stratégique

L’augmentation de la concurrence alliée à l’érosion du revenu « traditionnel » (voix, accès) par abonné pousse les opérateurs à rechercher sans cesse de nouveaux leviers de croissance. Les tendances du marché des télécommunications sont multiples, complexes et changeantes : mobile banking, offres multiplay, nouveaux services multimedia, cloud computing, très haut-débit, etc. Au service de l’opérateur, l’expert en marketing stratégique s’attache à analyser les technologies, les usages, la concurrence, à construire les propositions de valeur de demain et les nouveaux modèles de revenus associés.

En savoir plus

Mobile Paiement

Le développement de nouveaux services rémunérateurs représente un indispensable objectif pour les opérateurs télécoms, dans un contexte de diminution de l’ARPU (revenu moyen par utilisateur). Symbole de ces nouveaux services, le Mobile Paiement séduit les usagers pour son utilité et son tarif abordable, et permet aux opérateurs de diversifier leur offre de services en étant moins dépendant des sources de revenus historiques (voix, SMS). Impliqué dès l’origine de ce service, HORUS a développé une grande expertise en épaulant les opérateurs précurseurs.

En savoir plus

Veille marketing/technologique

La Veille tient une place de plus en plus importante dans les entreprises évoluant sur des marchés dynamiques. Une cellule de Veille a vocation à éclairer les décisions de tous les départements techniques et marketing de l’entreprise.
Le rôle du consultant n’est généralement pas d’assurer la veille marketing et technologique, sauf à titre transitoire, mais de mettre en place une structure adaptée et d’assurer la formation des opérateurs à l’utilisation des différentes techniques utilisables et au reporting adapté à chaque département bénéficiaire.

En savoir plus